Comment on page
Lock the Vault
Privary locks by default when you leave the app. However, you can adjust that or even lock your Private Photo Vault by flipping your phone.
Activate the option from the Privary settings to have a quick and reliable way to lock your Vault whenever required.
Makes sure that your Vault locks whenever you leave the app. That's active by default. If you disable that option, your Vault will lock after 15 seconds in background if you don't reopen (see Automatic Lock-Timer on how to change that)
That's visible directly after login in the top left. Tap on the logo to lock your Vault immediately.
Simply shake your phone to lock your Vault immediately. This will also close the entire app and remove Privary from the recent app list.
Move the slider to the end to turn that option off.
Mind: Your Vault will stay unlocked if you disable the Logout Delay until you lock it manually by any of the options on this page.
Perfect to hide your Vault immediately when you lock it. This is not active by default. Once activated, Privary will no longer open the login menu when you lock your Private Vault.
Always forces Privary to lock your Vault and hide the app from the recently used apps.